Govt appoints RBI Monetary Policy Committee’s new members

New Delhi: The government on Monday appointed three eminent economists Ashima Goyal, Jayanth R Varma and Shashanka Bhide as members of the rate-setting Monetary Policy Committee of the RBI, sources said. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), headed by the prime minister, approved the names, the sources said. As …

Read More »