Trending News

IPL 2021 Points Table Update: SRH vs MI Match 55. List after Orange Cap and Purple Cap

Mumbai Indians failed to reach the playoffs while finishing fifth in the IPL points table.© BCCI/IPL

In-spite of this Match 55. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 42 runs inMumbai Indians (MI) failed to qualify for the playoffs of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Friday. MI won the toss and decided to bat. great knock from Ishan Kishan (84 runs in 32 balls) and Suryakumar Yadav (82 off 40 balls) helped Mumbai post a score of 235 for nine in 20 overs. Jason Holder was in good form for SRH, taking four wickets in four overs but conceding 52 runs. Chasing the target of 236 runs, Hyderabad team could only manage 193 for eight in 20 overs, in which Manish Pandey played an unbeaten innings of 69 runs in 41 balls. For MI, James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah and Nathan Coulter-Nile were in top form with two wickets each respectively.

IPL 2021 Points Table

Delhi Capitals (DC) finished the league stage on top IPL 2021 Points Table. The team led by Rishabh Pant scored 20 points in 14 matches. After that Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are in second place with 18 points.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are third with 18 points, but with a lower net run-rate than CSK. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are at the fourth spot after RCB for the final playoff spot.

Mumbai are fifth on the table with 14 points and a lower run rate than KKR. They are followed by Punjab Kings (PBKS) in sixth place. Rajasthan Royals (RR) are on the seventh spot with six points below SRH.

orange cap race

KL Rahul leads the Orange Cap race with 626 runs from 13 matches. Punjab failed to qualify for the playoffs, so the wicketkeeper-batsman would not get a chance to add to their tally.

He is followed by CSK’s Faf du Plessis (546).

DC’s Shikhar Dhawan (544) is third, followed by Ruturaj Gaikwad (533) and Glenn Maxwell (498).

Dhawan, du Plessis, Gaekwad and Maxwell have a chance to overtake Rahul in the playoff stage.

purple cap race


Harshal Patel is still at the top of the Purple Cap race with 30 wickets from 14 matches. He is followed by Avesh Khan (22) of DC in second place.

MI’s Jasprit Bumrah (21) is third, followed by Mohammed Shami (19) and Rashid Khan (18).

Topics mentioned in this article

Back to top button