IPL 2021: Teams Named Final Replacements for UAE Leg – View Full List

The list of replacements for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 second leg was officially released on Saturday along with Delhi Capitals (DC), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore Went. (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are making changes in their team.

whereas some replacement Already announced, some were named a day before the resumption of the tournament.

DC have brought in Ben Dwarshuis in place of England all-rounder Chris Woakes. Dwarshuis, an Australian left-arm fast bowler, has played 82 T20Is and has taken 100 wickets. The franchise has also named left-arm medium pacer Kulwant Khejroliya in place of M. Siddharth. Khejroliya has represented Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the past.

Mumbai Indians have included Rosh Kalaria, a left-arm medium pacer from Gujarat, in place of Mohsin Khan. Kalaria has played 54 first-class matches, 46 List A matches and 31 T20 matches and has taken a total of 271 wickets.

Punjab Kings had already named Adil Rashid and Nathan Ellis as replacement players for Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith has added one more player to the list. With David Malan unavailable, South Africa’s Aiden Markram will replace him in the squad.

Rajasthan Royals has included the pair of West Indies’ Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis in the team. He will replace Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler. Thomas, a right-arm pacer, has played 17 T20Is and represented RR in the past. Left-handed batsman Lewis has played 45 T20 matches, in which he has scored 1318 runs at a strike rate of 158.03. He also has 2 centuries and 9 fifties to his name. RR had earlier included Tabrez Shamsi and Glenn Phillips in the team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have picked Bengal medium pacer Akash Deep in place of injured Washington Sundar. Akash Deep has played nine first-class matches, 11 List A matches and 15 T20Is so far and has 73 wickets to his name. RCB had earlier made four replacements in their squad for Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson and Finn Allen to bring in Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chamira, George Garten and Tim David respectively.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have brought on Sherfane Rutherford on board as a replacement for England wicketkeeper-batsman Jonny Bairstow. West Indies, which has played seven IPL matches, has previously been a part of Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

List of replacements:

Delhi Capitals: Kulwant Khejroliya for M Siddhartha; Ben Dwarshuis in for Chris Woakes.

Mumbai Indians: Rosh Kalaria for Mohsin Khan.

Punjab Kings: Nathan Ellis for Riley Meredith; Adil Rashid for Jhye Richardson; Aiden Markram for David Malan.

Rajasthan Royals: Tabrez Shamsi for Andrew Tye; Glenn Phillips for Jofra Archer; Oshane Thomas for Ben Stokes; Evin Lewis in for Joss Butler.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Wanindu Hasaranga for Adam Zampa; Dushmantha Chameera for Danielle Sams; George Garten for Kane Richardson; Tim David for Finn Allen; Akash Deep for Washington Sundar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sherfane Rutherford in for Jonny Bairstow.

Back to top button