IPL 2021 to see 4 teams in action together for the first time in history as MI face SRH and DC take on RCB

The second leg of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is drawing to a close with the playoffs starting on Sunday (October 10). For the first time in the T20 league’s 14-year history, four teams will take on the Mumbai Indians Sunrisers Hyderabad while Delhi Capitals will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the same time – starting at 730 pm.

DC and RCB have already booked their playoff places so it is an insignificant game for Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli’s side but Rohit Sharma’s MI still have an outside chance to qualify If they can beat SRH by a huge margin. As the tournament is at a crucial stage and all eyes will be on the final day, the final two games will be played simultaneously giving fans a double dose of excitement and seat-side action.

By the end of Friday – IPL 2021 will have the top 4 contenders competing in the playoffs for the coveted title. Mumbai Indians will look to ensure themselves a place in the playoffs after taking on Sunrisers Hyderabad in Abu Dhabi. Meanwhile, both the deserving teams, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals face off in Dubai for a thrilling match that gives fans what to expect during the playoffs.

where to look

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals: Choose from Star Sports 1 (SD+HD), Star Sports 1 Hindi (SD+HD), 1 (SD+HD), Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu and Star Sports 1 Kannada.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians: Star Sports 2 (SD+HD), Star Sports 3, Star Gold 2 SD, Star Maa Gold, Star Vijay Super, Star Suvarna Plus and Star Gold Select (SD+HD)

Back to top button