Breaking News

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Economics awarded to David Card, Joshua Angrist and Guido Imbens

Three US-based economists have won the 2021 Nobel Prize for Economics for work on drawing conclusions from unexpected experiments, or so-called “natural experiments”.

The winner was David Card of the University of California at Berkeley; Joshua Angrist from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and Guido Imbens from Stanford University.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences stated that all three “completely replaced empirical work in economic science.”

Back to top button